top of page

Way Back Home

i used to have a heavy heart fractured from a lifetime of distress. i slept with one eye open, and was more afraid than i ever dared confess. i placed my trust in all the wrong things, was shocked when i got hurt each time. i was always stuck in muddy puddles on the ground but reaching for the sublime. mind games and deception from my closest friends, i learned the world is wicked and everyone pretends. after losing hope in humanity, you housed and healed me from the pain it gave to me. it's the last time i ever crack, the last time i ever think of looking back. it's the last time i ever have to be alone. i'm safe with you, you are my home. my home is you where i reside - you pull me in, i go inside.

chorus: i have found my my way back home, i have found my way back home.. again..


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page