top of page

Second Wind

what persists is history of which we will repeat there will be times of bitter cold and times of brutal heat but it all comes back round again just like the rain just like the rain

the rain fell hard on my sopping head but i kept on instead i was determined to the core invoking every ounce of energy i had in store that's how i won the war.

then twilight fell upon my face i straightened up, i ran the race, the time was ticking quickly, i was almost feeling sickly, but then i got my second wind my second wind.

grateful for the days i live universe show me how to give

gonna dig my toes down into sand turn cartwheels on the land gonna jump off that scary cliff live this life i'm meant to live! and you know,i'm gonna fly. i'm gonna fly!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page